Family Life

Farm life and the love of cows.

I went to Hobby Lobby a couple years ago and bought this cow picture.

 

 I can’t give you a good reason why I bought it, her eyes, up close selfie style picture?? Who knows, it spoke to me so I got it.

I happened to be there again and looking at the pictures. I bought another one

Isn’t she ADORABLE! I love it so much! I saw myself in her if that makes sense. Just like on my welcome page. She is so innocent and curious about the world and what it has to offer.

Then my husband and I went to Hobby Lobby to look for a gift for my sister and I saw this beauty. She was high up on the wall and I pointed her out and tell Steve “she will be next.” He said “Well let’s go see how much she is.”

I asked a sales associate who happened to be next to us and she went to get it, she was 40% off! So she became my Mothers Day gift.

She hangs on my side of the bed and I love seeing her when I wake up and right before I go to sleep. *sidenote I don’t know cow breeds or how they morph into what cows they will be* I like to think the little cow picture from above grew and developed into this beautiful goddess.

I felt like Steve’s side was naked and needed a little something to go with my majestic queen so we ordered this handsome Fella.

To be clear our decor throughout our house does not match or make sense. Our home is a collection of things that make us happy and that we love.

PS- I almost forgot I picked this one up because it reminds me of me and my sisters.

Similar right?? LOL

What’s for dinner tonight?

We are having pizza bread with salad.